Overview of the Divinity Seeds Trilogy

The Author Des Pensable speaks about his creation

The story is an action packed love story that follows the exploits of a young wizard Aquitain with his newly discovered talent for shape changing and his female druid companion Miranda on a quest to discover their roots in a deceptively primitive fantasy world called Mudrun full of exotic creatures, customs, magic and dangers.

Aquitain is a streetwise city born merchant wizard with no wilderness skills that has been taught to run rather than fight. With the help of his druid friend, we follow how he uses a cunning mind coupled with charm, coercion, deception and illusion to gain confidence in himself and his new shape changing talent in a dangerous jungle environment. In contrast, Miranda his priestess companion is a pious loner with a love for the jungle and its creatures and an aversion to male wizards. At first she takes little interest in him but after saving his life she discovers they have a few things in common. They are both shape changers with strong willed mothers and both are searching for their missing fathers.

Visions of Chaos

In book 1, Visions of Chaos, they join forces to help Aquitain escape a bounty hunter following him but become involved in strange series of events involving mysterious little people, shamans, spirits, strange rituals, giant ants and a haunted magical mask. During these adventures they realise that they are pawns caught up in a deceptive mind game between powerful adversaries that might lead to the fulfilment of an ominous prophecy. Their quest to discover their roots ends up more a quest to survive dangerous situations while being manipulated by the powers through a crazy magical minefield of coercion, intrigue and deception that is littered with scraps of philosophy, magic strategy, tactics and the creative use of a ball of clay in delicate situations. Through adversity, they are drawn together, pooling their diverse skills and talents, each becoming more dependent and deeply attracted to the other as the story progresses. Eventually they realise they love each other but are frustrated by a goddess of nature with a sense of humour and a magical tattoo placed on Miranda when she was a child that acts to keep them apart. As both of the main characters can shape shift to various creatures, such as slimes, jungle cats, snakes, bears and eagles. The story has a Beauty and the Beast aspect but it is sometimes hard to work out who is the beauty and who is the beast. The story also explores the personal issues arising from their shape changing abilities and how these influence their thoughts, emotions, actions and relationship with each other and their friends.



Last Updated 10th March 2015.

Can I read a few chapters?

If you are interested and keen to try the story you can receive a copy of the first 15% by downloading it from the site at the link below. in fact the whole story will be available for a free down load until after Easter 2015.

The story is available as an ebook now.

Download story here

Have the other books of the Trilogy been written?

Yes all three books in the trilogy have been written so the story is complete.

The first two books have been finalised. The ending of the third book is under review as it is intended to write and publish a second trilogy to continue the story to a suitably epic conclusion.

Is there a Facebook site

The story was published in March 2015.

Follow on Facebook here


All content of this website, Divinity Seeds, is the exclusive property of Des Pensable © 2012. Stories, articles and posts may be reprinted only through written permission or purchase. Some images used on Divinity Seeds website were found on the web and believed to be in the public domain. Credit will always be given when available. If any images that appear are in violation of copyright law, please forward proof and they will be removed.